Staff

The Department of Chemical Engineering functions as one unit, offering the undergraduate programs in Chemical Engineering and Engineering Chemistry and the graduate program in Chemical Engineering. Technical and Administrative support staff report to the Department Manager, who in turn reports to the Department Head.

Administrative Support

The administrative support staff is responsible for the smooth operation of all facets of the Department, including organizing events, managing students of the undergraduate and graduate programs, providing financial and administrative support and managing physical facilities.

Lynn O'Malley

Lynn O'Malley
Department Manager

Tel: (613) 533-2766
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: lynn.omalley@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis 201B

Laurie Phillips

Laurie Phillips
Graduate Assistant

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x74830
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: phillipl@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis 201

Liann Joanette

Liann Joanette
Undergraduate Program Assistant

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x74829
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis 201

James Lai 
Financial Assistant

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x74867
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: laij@queensu.ca 
Office: Dupuis 201

Tanya Ligthart
Administrative Assistant/Events Coordinator

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x74528
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: ligthart@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis 201

Lev Mirzoian

Lev Mirzoian
Program Associate/Adjunct

Tel: 613-533-6000 x78544
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: lev.mirzoian@queensu.ca
Office: Dup 302

Ashwin Gupta, P.Eng
Engineering Design Course Coordinator/Adjunct

Tel: 613-533-6000 x77931
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: gupta.ashwin@queensu.ca
Office: Dup 303

Jessica Bright

Jessica Bright
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Michael Cunningham

Tel: 613-533-6623
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: jessica.bright@queensu.ca 
Office: Dup 304

Technical Staff

The Department is well served by two chemical technologists who provide front-line support to students and maintain and set-up the undergraduate laboratory experiments. The chemical technologists also monitor safety and work with faculty to develop new laboratory experiments.

Danielle Sanderson
Chemical Technologist

Tel: (613) 533-6679
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: d.sanderson@queensu.ca
Office:
Dupuis B9

Kelly Sedore

Kelly Sedore
Chemical Technologist

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x78384
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: kelly.sedore@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis B24

Ying Zhang

Ying Zhang, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Senior Research Engineer

Tel:
(613) 533-2774
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: yz40@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis 301